More new stuff: MGI Upper Receiver

For years now I’ve always been intrigued by MGI’s QCB upper receiver. The ability to quickly swap barrels without having to change optics, carriers etc seems like a good idea.

But alas, my research for reviews was unsuccessful, I couldn’t find anyone that was actively using one and had some reviews or thoughts on it.

I contacted Cory at MGI Military, he agreed to send me a unit to review. If I didn’t like it, I was free to return it at any time. And the price was right as well. So I agreed, and placed the order. Within 20 minutes of me placing the order, April at MGI sent me the tracking number.

The unit came in a small box, well packaged with a color instruction sheet.
Rob, my UPS driver and I looked at each other in disbelief. That’s it? It doesn’t weigh anything! After I removed it from the box I found that is was very light indeed. 1lbs and 11Oz. to be precise.

Here is the upper, along with the instruction sheet, as I took it out of the box.

One response

  1. Thanks, Lisa! I’m glad you like it, and I hope the advice and research serves you well. If you find a nuance or cociortren as you work through these tips, please feel free to come back and comment again!Rich

    February 22, 2017 at 11:09

Leave a Reply

